Day 1: BronyCon 2012

It’s the largest singular gatherings of Brony/Pegasister goodness in history. 4,000 people crowded into a convention hall, ALL for the sake of ponies.

It’s the largest singular gatherings of Brony/Pegasister goodness in history. 4,000 people crowded into a convention hall, ALL for the sake of ponies.

I will post a number of pictures in tomorrow’s blog post from all across the con. Because I am exhausted after literally 16 hours of BronyCon goodness, I am going to go to sleep very soon.

Still, just to briefly mention the day’s highlights:

MLP: Online Beta was announced today- it looks like lots of fun.

I met Tara Strong, she complimented my friend Kimmy’s Rarity hair.

I was in the Brony Documentary.

Lauren Faust. It was awesome.

There was some FANTASTIC cosplay. And some awful cosplay. Pictures to come.

I got some sweeeeeeet Spitfire swag (despite Spitfire being the fastest selling pony ever.)

Anyways, pictures & details to come. I don’t want to keep my roommate up – so goodnight!

– E.B.

Edit: Con detailed post is HERE. Also, Contest.

Leave a Reply

