Friday Featured Art(ist) – Jaime Posadas

This week’s featured art(ist) is Jaime Posadas!

I found this guy on Deviantart (JaimePosadas) after looking around for a good background image for my laptop. As I looked through his gallery, I really grew to appreciate the sense of whimsy in his art and it’s cartoon-ish style. In some of my favorites of his work, I love the distinctly Japanese art influence (as seen in the above picture).

His concept art is fun, in a lot of ways it reminds me of the art from Bastion (which is a fabulous game that everyone should play). Jaime Posadas’ art is definitely some of my favorite new stuff.

– E.B.

Leave a Reply

