Wednesday Cosplayer (New Feature!) – Too Cool for Hyrule

For some time now, I’ve been wanting to go a cosplay feature on the blog! I decided to alternate it with my webcomic feature day, so expect more panel goodness this time, next week.

Today’s featued cosplay is Yesta-SenseiEressea-sama‘s Legend of Zelda Cosplay.

The dress is beautiful, and the detail work is very fine. Link and Zelda are an often cosplayed couple, but this is easily some of the highest quality costumes I’ve seen for either character. The shoulder pads/plates on Zelda’s dress are seriously well crafted and that is nicest Link tunic I think I’ve ever seen. Their picture editing and scenic locations add to the “drama” of their cosplay, and it looks pretty cool (see below).

All in all, these ladies did an excellent job, here’s the link to the Zelda gallery.

– E.B.