The Art of the Nerd Latte

This past week, Kotaku posted some of the most incredible photos of coffee I have ever seen.

As a hardcore coffee junkie, I have stared into many a frothy latte. Never before have I seen any variation of a cat, Hello Kitty or otherwise staring back at me! The amazingly talented barista artist goes by Nowtoo Sugi and has made dozens of these creations for the internet.

Recently, on his YouTube page, Nowtoo has posted several videos showing how he has created such delicious masterpieces of fanart. I’ve included the Naruto Latte art how-to video, it’s worth watching for sure.

If I ever end up as a barista, Nowtoo has certainly set the bar.

– E.B.

Leave a Reply

