Building Computers for N00bs

In the recent months, I’ve begun the process of researching and designing my own PC gaming rig for the next year. As I have been sorting my way through the techie world of PC building, here are some tools I’ve come across:

If you have always wanted to build your own computer, but you have hesitations about taking that step, Newegg has a good video series that breaks down the basics.

If you want to put together mock PC builds, or look up the specs on what other people have been building, there’s a great site called PC Part Picker. There, you can pull together different parts and check their compatibility, as well as share your mock builds. I’ve found it to be a very helpful tool as I start pulling together my different build ideas.

Obviously, Newegg is also an important website to check out. The site is one of the best and easiest ways to purchase different hardware for your computer at very competitive pricing.

As I’m continuing to research more building options, I’d appreciate any tips! Either comment here or tweet me @NerdAtlasBlog.

– E.B.

Leave a Reply

