Arcade Armory – Swords

Inspired by my friend’s recent acquisition of the Twilight Princess Sword, I decided to investigate the availability of other nerdy armaments on the internet. Needless to say, I was overwhelmed with the sheer number of the results. Here are some of my favorite finds under what would be considered the “sword” category in arms.

Full Sized Link’s Hylian Shield and Master Sword (with wall mount) –  Ebay, $157.84

Oblivion Keyblade from Kingdom Hearts – Swords Planet, $379.00

The Blade of Godric Gryffindor from Harry Potter – Swords Planet, $44.00

O-ren Ishii’s Samurai Katana – Heavenly Swords, $55.75

Rurouni Kenshin Reserve Blade Katana – Heavenly Swords, $99.99

Arya Stark’s Needle from A Song of Ice and Fire – Valyrian Steel, $170.00

And of course, last but not least, the most famous sword in history (probably), King Arthur’s mighty Excalibur!

King Arthur’s Gold Excalibur Sword – Medieval Collectibles, $151.00

I’m going to have to build an armory in my home to fit all of my epic blades and gear in my future….

– E.B.

One thought on “Arcade Armory – Swords

Leave a Reply

