Disturbing Information About Books…

I have loved to read since I was a very small child. My parents read to me until I outgrew their pace, voraciously devouring stories so fast they couldn’t keep up. As such, I have also been a lover of books. Even in my tiny single bedroom apartment, I have books in every room and on every possible surface. I can hardly imagine going a week without opening (or at least listening to) a good book.

So image my horror when I saw this info-graphic floating around the internet:

And if you think that’s bad, here’s another (it’s now outdated, but the fact it was true only years ago is terrifying!):

So today’s feature is this nerd’s desperate plea for people to read more books! It doesn’t matter if it’s a 200 page romance novel, an 1800 page fantasy epic, or anything in between. Reading is one of the few ways a person can be transformed. It is the best way to educate yourself with what truly interests you!

SO GET OUT THERE AND READ!

Ahem, that’s my public service announcement for the day.

– E.B.

Leave a Reply

